Français  English  |  Sitemap

 Getting there
 Day trips

Site tools
Submit your business into directory. Link to us.

 Strasbourg > European Court of Human Rights >

European Court of Human Rights

As the part of the Council of Europe, European Court of Human Rights was founded in 1949, and it includes all the democratic states of the Old Continent. In January 1996, this political inter-governmental organisation included 39 democratic nations:
Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechstenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom.

Its objectives are as follows European Court of Human Rights
  • Defending Human Rights, multi-party democracy and the rule of law
  • Raising consciousness about and developing the European cultural identity
  • Searching for solutions to social issues (minorities' rights, racism, intolerance, environment, bioethics, AIDS, drugs, etc.)
  • Developing political partnerships with the new democratic nations of Europe
  • Helping central and East European countries in their political legislative and constitutional reform programmes

    European Court of Human Rights
    Council of Europe
    F - 67075 Strasbourg-Cedex

    Tel: 33 (0)3 88 41 20 18
    Fax: 33 (0)3 88 41 27 30

More information on European Court of Human Rights photo © Council of Europe

This website uses cookies. You can read more about it here.
By further using this website, you agree with cookies.


© 2003 - - Independent tourist information and hotels.
Sponsored by Pro Region Slovakia